Saturday, July 24, 2010

Presentation Night

Saturday night the club was filled with Champions, friends and invited guests. Unfortunately our President was unable to be there, but our very capable Vice President, Julie South along with Mrs President, Karenne Gatehouse, stepped in and did a wonderful job of presenting awards and trophies to all of the winners.

Cheryl Tennis Club once again thanks NI GAS, Chris and Karenne Gatehouse for their continued and much appreciated sponsorship of the Club Championships. Thanks also to Greg Quintal Snr for his continued support of our Tennis Youth and his award. And to Tom Lloyd and the ‘Over the Hedges’ award. Toms been watching thru the hedge for many years now and has always been a great supporter of the club – thaenks f’ me Tom.

Presentation was held at the club this year and we would like to thank John Christian for his ‘swiit wetls’. The food was fantastic and the waiting service awesome – thanks to Chris Ciantar. And thanks to our sexy barlady, Binky, for keeping everyone watered.

Combined with our Club Championship Awards was the TechSpecific and Expressions NI Mixed Doubles Tournament prizes that was postponed from the actual tournament date. Andre and Kim Nobbs were invited to come and present these prizes to the winners and we thank them for taking up the sponsorship of this tournament and for presenting on the night.

Cheryl Tennis Club Championships:

A Grade Ladies singles: Amanda Cribb, Runner up Karen Menadue. Ladies Doubles: Karen Quintal & Gaelene Christian, R/up Meg Meers & Tanya Randall.

A1 Grade Mens singles: Danny Nobbs, R/up Brett Bergagnin. Mens Doubles: Sam Taylor & Danny Nobbs, R/up James Elliott & Kevin Randall. Mixed Doubles: Kevin Randall & Karen Quintal, R/up James Elliott & Tanya Randall.

A2 Grade Mens singles: Sam Taylor, R/up Brett Bergagnin. Mens Doubles: James Elliott & Sam Taylor, R/up Brett Bergagnin & Trevor Menadue. Mixed Doubles: James Elliott & Tanya Randall, R/up Brett Bergagnin & Amanda Cribb.

B Grade Ladies singles: Anna Elliott, R/up Jo Snell. Mens singles: Dylan Billman, R/up Zach Sanders. Ladies doubles: Jo Snell & Emily Ryves, R/up Coral Rowston & Gloria Gervasoni. Mens doubles: Dylan Billman & Blake O’Hara, R/up Bob Little & Hubert Finney. Mixed doubles: Zach Sanders & Emily Ryves, R/up Chris Gatehouse & Jo Snell.
Sponsored & Club Awards:
Positive Attitude & Enthusiasm: The ‘Kelly Gang’, Ethan, Grace, Jude & John (Photo L). Initiative Award: James Elliott & Rhys Schmitz. Sportsmanship Award: Dylan Billman. Most Improved Lady: Emily Ryves. Most Improved Man: Zach Sanders. (Photo below L)

Presidents Appreciation Award: Alan McNeil (Photo R). Most Promising Junior Award: Anna Elliott, sponsored by Greg Quintal Snr. Over the Hedges Award: Gaelene Christian, sponsored by Tom Lloyd.

No comments:

Post a Comment